EXCLUSIVE: Kisses Delavin Is Ready For More Roles

  • May 7, 2018
  • INSIDESHOWBIZ.PH TEAM

It has been just a little over a year since Kisses Delavin left the Pinoy Big Brother (PBB) House as the Second Big Placer in the reality show’s Lucky Season 7. Little did she know that her foray into showbiz as the Miracle Daughter of Masbate would lead her to land a whole lot of projects in the fields of acting, recording music, performing, hosting, and modeling.

RELATED: Kisses Delavin for Inside Showbiz Weekly

After PBB, Kisses acted on television programs Ipaglaban Mo: Groufie and Wansapanataym: Amazing Ving. She made her big screen debut as a supporting character in the September 2017 teen flick Loving in Tandem where she was joined by fellow PBB Housemates Marco Gallo, Edward Barber, and Maymay Entrata. In the music scene, her self-titled album, Kisses, has been certified Platinum. Both her concerts, the album launch at the SM North EDSA Skydome and her solo concert at the Kia Theater, were sold out.

#ConfidentlyKisses concert at the Kia Theatre

A post shared by Star Magic (@starmagicphils) on

She has bagged endorsements and has landed numerous magazine covers, including MEG, Inside Showbiz Weekly, MEGA: Women to Watch, a solo Making MEGA in Czech Republic, and soon, a Making MEGA reunion cover. Currently, she is one of the teen performers and hosts on ASAP and is also among the hosts of online program ASAP Chillout. With all these career accomplishments, does Kisses feel that she has already met her showbiz goals so quickly?

“Well, I have experienced a lot in just a really little time pero I think there is so much more to do. Lalo na sa world ng acting, ang dami pa. As in nagsisimula palang ako pero I am so ready to experience more roles. I am so excited,” she states. Her next television appearance is in the teleserye Playhouse while her comeback to the silver screen is via another teen movie, Walwal, where she plays a lead character this time.

#themoviewalwal DAY 11: DONKISS

A post shared by Joey Javier Reyes (@direkjoey) on

Read more about Kisses Delavin on her special Birthday Issue Inside Showbiz E-Mag available for download on the Flip 1o0 App @flip100ph.

In just over a year since being a housemate in Pinoy Big Brother, Kisses Delavin has established herself as the new Showbiz Darling with her achievements in the industry. Now on her last teenage year, she is set on soaring to greater heights in terms of her career. Read more on the latest issue of Inside Showbiz Weekly on the Flip 100 app @flip100ph Photography by Miguel Abesamis of Studio 100 @miguelabesamis Gown by Francis Libiran @francislibiran Make up by: Anthea Bueno @antheabueno, assisted by: @luisajardinero Hair by: MJ Rone @iammjrone of @revlonprofessional Art Direction by Nicole Villaruel @nixvillaruel Sitting Editor Vani Altomonte @valtomonte Words by Rosy Mina @lookingrosy Brand Associate: Walter de Jesus @walterahlen Publisher: Archie Carrasco @archiecarrasco Special thanks to Captain Luz @captainluz, Francis Libiran @francislibiran, Victor Harry @victorharryx , Star Magic @starmagicphils, Goldilocks @goldilocksph . #InsideShowbizLovesKissesDelavin #KissesDelavin

A post shared by Inside Showbiz Weekly (@insideshowbiz) on

Read more:

 


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.